She Texted

Ba bling!

Check my phone.

Can you meet us at 7 at chez nous Friday night?  It was sapphire.

I smiled.

Yes! Black dress or something more casual?

I don’t know, she texted back.  My hubby’s been there, not me. I’m usually jeans and a sexy top!

You’re killing me! I shot back. That’s my standard outfit! But let’s see what hubby says.

The idea of asking her hubby, this supposedly gorgeous man I’ve never met, what to wear, was inexplicably exciting.

We will dazzle him! She replied. We are sooo excited to meet you!

I smiled from head to toe. And I know she was smiling that way too.

Published in: on January 15, 2010 at 1:19 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cougarstories.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/she-texted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment